Al Hadeed V.1-29

January 14, 2009 at 11:35 am Leave a comment

How to Increase Your Wealth
And why do you not spend in the cause of Allāh while to Allāh belongs the heritage of the heavens and the earth? Not equal among you are those who spent before the conquest [of Makkah] and fought [and those who did so after it]. Those are greater in degree than they who spent afterwards and fought. But to all Allāh has promised the best [reward]. And Allāh, with what you do, is Acquainted. [Al Hadeed:10]
I am amazed everyday when I go into class and something comes up in the lesson that is related to me. The day before we did this lesson I had the chance to give in charity but all I had on me was $20. This was my allowance for the next two weeks so I was very hesitant in giving it up. It was the usual “but I need this money or else what will I do?” feeling. I thought it over and realized that if I gave up this opportunity I would regret it and Allah (swt) will provide for me. After having given in charity within the next hour somebody came to me with an envelope of $100 saying that a dear friend had requested I keep this money as a gift from them. I was amazed, we are so scared of losing our wealth but by giving we do nothing but increase it.

Entry filed under: AlHuda. Tags: .

Surah Al Waqiah Recitation Surah Al Hadeed Recitation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Quran and Me- A Lifelong Journey

This blog aims to document the thoughts, feelings and experiences of students of the Taleem al Quran Course Canada, supervised by Dr. Farhat Hashmi. It further aims to inspire and spread the true message and spirit of Quran - the Divine Words of God.
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Durr-e-Shehwar Ali on Surah Al Baqarah V.183-18…
Proud To Be A Muslim on Al Anbiya V.30-50
Abubakar on Al Muzammil V.1-20
xeniagreekmuslimah on
Uzma Shah on How to Organize Time?

Subscribe Now!

Our Visitors

Cluster Map!

Blog Stats

  • 48,659 hits

